The Clinically Proven Laxative
References:
Ramkumar D., Am J Gastroenterol. 2005;100:936-71
The active ingredient in Relaxa™
Relaxa™ Prescribing Information, Red Leaf Medical Inc., 2010

Introducing Relaxa™

Relaxa™ (polyethylene glycol 3350 or PEG 3350) is an osmotic laxative used to treat occasional constipation. Relaxa™ offers adult patients the most clinically proven way to treat constipation. It has received the highest recommendation and the highest level of evidence from a systemic PUBMED of clinical studies on constipation.1,2

Unlike many other laxatives, Relaxa™ works with your body by retaining water in the stool to gently relieve constipation. It is available in Canada without a prescription, has a well-established safety and efficacy profile, dissolves completely in any beverage and has no taste, no odour and no unpleasant gritty texture.

Gentle Relief

Relaxa™ works with your body by retaining water in the stool. This creates a number of positive benefits:

  • Gently softens stool, allowing for easier passage through the system and more comfortable bowel movements
  • Provides relief without sudden urgency
  • Effectively increases the number of bowel movements

Easy to Use

Relaxa™ should be taken once per day or as directed by a physician or healthcare provider. Relaxa™ is available in a convenient powder formula that completely dissolves in any beverage – such as water, juice, coffee, tea or milk. It has no taste, no odour and no unpleasant gritty texture.

To enable accurate dosing, each container of Relaxa™ comes with an easy-to-use measuring scoop to help avoid spills and wastage. Relaxa™ is the only PEG 3350 product that comes with a measuring scoop.

Highest Quality

Relaxa™ is made from quality ingredients and is certified for the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) / National Formulary (NF), European Pharmacopeia and Food Chemicals Codex (FCC). Relaxa™ is made in the USA and packaged in Canda. It is also Kosher and Pareve.

Consumer Patient Information

This product may not be right for you. Always read and follow the label.

For additional information on Relaxa™ click here.

© PEDIAPHARM INC. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED   l   Privacy Policy   l    Terms of Use

Le laxatif prouvé en Clinique
Références :
1 Ramkumar D., Am J Gastroenterol. 2005;100:936-71.
2 L'ingrédient actif dans RelaxaMC
3 Information posologique sur RelaxaMC, Red Leaf Medical Inc., 2010

Voici RelaxaMC

RelaxaMC (polyéthylèneglycol 3350 ou PEG 3350) est un laxatif osmotique utilisé pour traiter la constipation. RelaxaMC offre aux patients le moyen le plus éprouvé en clinique pour traiter la constipation. Il a reçu la recommandation la plus élevée et le niveau d'évidence le plus élevée suite à un PUBMED systématique des études cliniques sur la constipation1,2.

Contrairement à bon nombre d'autres laxatifs, RelaxaMC agit de concert avec votre organisme en gardant l'eau dans les selles pour soulager la constipation en douceur. Il est offert au Canada sans ordonnance, est doté d'un profil d'innocuité et d'efficacité bien établi, se dissout complètement dans toute boisson et est insipide, inodore et n'a pas de texture grumeleuse désagréable.

Soulagement en douceur

RelaxaMC agit de concertavec votre organisme en retenant l'eau dans les selles. Ce phénomène entraîne un certain nombre de bienfaits positifs :

  • Ramollit doucement les selles facilitant ainsi leur passage à travers le système et produisant des défécations plus confortables
  • Procure un soulagement sans urgence soudaine
  • Augmente efficacement le nombre de défécations

Facile à utiliser

RelaxaMCdoit être pris une fois par jour ou selon les directives de votre médecin ou de votre spécialiste des soins de santé. RelaxaMC est offert sous forme pratique de poudre qui se dissout complètement dans toute boisson – comme de l'eau, du jus, du café, du thé ou du lait. Il est insipide, inodore et sans texture grumeleuse désagréable.

Pour permettre un dosage précis, chaque contenant de RelaxaMC est accompagné d'un doseur facile à utiliser pour aider à éviter les dégâts et le gaspillage. RelaxaMC est le seul produit PEG 3350 comprenant un doseur.

La qualité la plus élevée

RelaxaMC est fabriqué avec des ingrédients de qualité et est certifié pour la Pharmacopée des États-Unis (USP)/le National Formulary (NF), la Pharmacopée européenne, le Codex des produits chimiques alimentaires (FCC). RelaxaMC est fabriqué aux Etats-Unis et emballé au Canada. Il est également casher et parève2.

© PEDIAPHARM INC. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED   l   Privacy Policy   l    Terms of Use